Fast food is becoming a part of our daily life. Some people argue that fast food has negative effects on our lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree.

It is true that fast food chains are easily found in numerous countries and becoming more irreplaceable in this day and age. Albeit its generally acknowledged benefits, I am of the opinion that this new kind of meal also brings detrimental impact to humanity for some reasons.

First of all, pre-prepared food is inextricably linked to deterioration in people health status. Apparently, higher level of obesity become a wide spread trend in big cities which is mainly caused by the habits of having fast food. As many international fast food corporations such as KFC, Burger King, McDonald and so on expand globally, it is definitely hard for the people to resist such appealing meals considering its time efficiency and affordable prices. Moreover this expansion is not only responsible for obesity but also for diabetes and heart diseases.

Secondly, fast food possibly jeopardizes family values since it set superficial trends causing less interaction among family members during daily meals. No doubt, the more the people eat in fast food serving restaurants, the more likely they will skip having dinner at home. It weakens close-knit relationships and widens gap between generations. The situation might get worse if one starts actively following this trend and forgets about his or her traditions and customs.

All in all, the advantages of fast food are far outweighed by its drawbacks. I personally believe that people should not have pre-prepared food on regular basis because of those aforementioned potential effects.