Give your opinion whether formal written examination is an effective way to assess students?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A reflection on the typical day reveals formal written examination has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain whether it is effective or not. I will elaborate this notion in the further paragraph.

To begin with, there are myriad ways to find out student’s capability. The first and foremost, pupils who submit their assignments are not always completed by themselves. They copied their project work from internet which creates immense troubles in their examinations. Furthermore, written examination provides individual a platform to display his knowledge about a particular subject. As a case in point, students will not face any kind of problem expressing their views while indulging in serious matters or debates in near future.

Moving ahead, theoretical examination improves their writing skill and thinking ability which plays crucial role in their whole life and also helps in their business purposes. Therefore, this can be considered as a more reliable method of testing one’s ability.

To conclude, I firmly believe that schools have major impact in every individual’s life. It teaches us plenty of things which are very fruitful in future life.