How mass communication influences our lives especially the children. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

The mass communication like TV, media, internet and mobile accessories have revolutionized the World around us. From cooking till education have inspired a lot for all age groups. But like a double edged sword, it also comes with a set of disadvantages for children along with benefits. It helps children in their education by gaining knowledge in variety of areas but also comes with distraction and indigenous content which is even dangerous. This essay describes more in detail.

Firstly, television plays a crucial role that provides entertainment to most of the children. From cartoon to universe, Children learn more from today's television channels. This helps them in gaining creativity and visual knowledge. Since these channels come with variety languages, Children gain languages from any part of the World. A lot of educational channels telecast Quizzes and Spell-Bee programs that help them to enhance General Knowledge.

Secondly, the mobile gadgets provide them variety of educational contents

which helps them in their science workshop for their curriculum at any part of the world. Even now a days, toddlers learn poems, Good habits, Alphabets from mobile accessories.

But on the other hand, these varied platforms also have more dangerous consequences like addiction to unwanted items. Some children get addicted to Video games and continuous engagement with these games affects their vision and even mental health due to anxiousness. Also, some teen age children are exposed to unwanted commercials from these platform and they are exposed to wrong platforms like porn, substance use and even violent activities which is not only a threat to parents, but also to society.

To conclude, a balanced approach must be followed through careful monitoring of parents in guiding their children on the right way.