How widely you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage ? what problems will it cause ?

In the recent years, there has been an increasing interest in the way people use their time. There is a notorious change since the last few decades that can be observed evidently in the patterns of behavior. Questions have been raised whether the rhythm is appropriate or can carry out some issued. In this essay, I will explore the negative implications of this issue and I will provide a possible alternative solution to this matter.

One criticism of the time consumed working are the negative consequences that have on the overall well-being of the humans. The most evident impact is related to the mental-health issues triggered by conditions such as stress, pressure, depression, and low self-esteem. Alternatively, according to a recent study performed by the University of Harvard demonstrated that exists a direct correlation between leisure time and happiness. Therefore, it is clear that the prioritization of time is necessary to have a balanced, well-organized life.

In order to identify the triggers of this lack of quality time, it is necessary to understand the way the society is shaped. During the last decade, the pressure to be competitive in the workplace has been raising in a way that cannot be predicted. This desperate competition leads the workers to try to accomplish and unendurable task in order to succeed. Therefore, the employee sacrificed personal time to remain competitive in a world where everything is measured in a quantitative way. This is exemplified by the numbers provided by a research company that showed that in Japan the average employee works up to 80 hours per week.

In summary, it was argued the main reason behind the workaholic society and its possible root causes, reaching the conclusion that the pressure that the work environment put on the worker is unacceptable.