The importance of cars and airplanes in modern life. Give examples.

The past decades have seen the rapid development of the transportation technologies. The world has seen stunning transformations in the industry changing the way the society is shaped. The most relevant inventions that revolutionized the world were the cars and airplanes. In this essay, I will examine the most significant implication that those creations brought into the world.

Many scientists argue that the invention of the cars and airplanes were the milestone that initiated the modern era as it is known today. This is because these new means of transportation allowed the humans to move faster and to habitat places that were unknown or isolated. Therefore, people were able to reduce dramatically the time consumed traveling using the traditional alternatives, which improve the overall well-being of the society. This is exemplified by the measurement of the time reduction in traveling from New York to Los Angeles take up to 80 hours by train, the same trip by airplane takes 6 hours.

Additionally, the new ways of transportation facilitated the globalization and the cultural integration. Thus, the societies were able to connect with each other, providing the opportunity to work abroad, to trade goods in a more efficient way. Eventually, the international trading took over the local exchanging of goods, which it is the main merit of the airplanes. For instance, no long ago the ONU released statistic that showed that the main means of transportation of exportation and importation are the airplanes. As a result, people can have access to broader alternatives, improving the overall economy.

In summary, it was analyzed the most astonishing invention in the transportation field, reaching the conclusion that the cars and airplanes curbed the destiny of the humanity by allowing integration and comfort.