Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the accountability of parents for their children’s act. Some people believe that parents should not be legally held responsible for the actions of their kids, while other maintain that parents have a pivotal role in the upbringing of their offsprings and should be held responsible for their deeds. This essay will discuss and analyze that why parents should be held responsible for the actions of their children.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the responsibility of parents and their accountability towards children’s action. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that parents have a prime responsibility to teach every moral and social value to their children. Therefore, each and every action of parents is going to have a deep impression on a childs memeory and he would imitate same in the society. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that every action of a child is directly asssociated with the teachings of the parents.

On the other hand, parents are not only responsible for the grooming and upbringing of their offsprings but also they hold a moral obligation in the society for every good or bad deed committed by their children. For instance, famous actor Jackie Chan publically accepted the use of drugs of his sons and admitted that he had failed to be a good father. Thus, needless to say, that grooming of the child is the sole responsibility of parents and consequently, they should be held accountable for their kids actions.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that by virtue of such huge responsibility bestowed on parents, they should be legally held accountable for every action of their child.