“The illiterate of the 21st century are not those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn” - Alvin Toffler. Explain this statement. Do you agree or disagree with it?

In a fast-paced economy, everything has changed including the process of acquiring and applying the knowledge. In today’s scenario, it is pertinent for everyone to achieve the calibre of adapting themselves according to the changing environment. Therefore, it is agreed that one should not only focus on learning, but he also attains masters in unlearning and relearning concept. In this essay, we will discuss the reason for agreement of this notion for reaching to the conclusion.

To begin with, with the rapid growth of technology, competition in the market has also increased. People who are reluctant to unlearn and relearn new concepts usually face challenges in society. To exemplify this, internet friendly people are the requirement of every office and who don’t know how to use it usually don’t get the job. Hence, it is indispensable for the people these days to update themselves frequently with the latest knowledge.

In addition to, our renowned scientists also unlearn the existing theories, relearn it and modify it into new theories, which provide tremendous benefits to the world. For instance, we are aware that technology is growing rapidly and the reason behind is that our scientists are questing for innovations and improvements in the existing technology frequently.

To recapitulate, Change is inevitable and in today’s era only those people succeed who always do efforts to utilise the previous knowledge along with enhancing it day by day.