Some people think that technology improves the quality of life whereas others feel that creates new problems that threaten the quality of life. Discuss both these views and suggest your opinion?

Science and technology have great influence on human life since their inception. A lot of technological advancements have been taking place day by day, and which are conspicuously affecting people's life. Considering this, some analysts argue that technology is improving our life, while, others think it is creating problems. This essay will give assertion on both sides of the contention before delivering plausible conclusion.

To begin, technology has made our life very comfortable. It is clear that computers these days are so efficient and easy to use for people that they become a part of their life. People can do everything on computers which save their time and effort.  Furthermore, with the advent of electronic communication world has become a global village. For instance, VOIP technology helps people to do face-to-face conversation with their kin and kith anytime. Moreover, technology enhances the students’ interest and intimacy towards their studies. They can watch recorded video tutorials to clear their concepts in any field.

On the other hand, technology also brings some threats to people. Firstly, the inventions of weapons especially nuclear war gadgets are extremely dangerous for the existence of the entire life forms on the Earth. Secondly, an increased use of motor vehicles causes the contamination of the environment which eventually causes certain problems such as rise in a surface temperature and global warming.

In a conclusion, I pen down saying that, the advantages of technologies outweigh disadvantages. However, as every garden has some weeds, higher authorities must take appropriate steps to reduce its negative effects.