The importance of travel seems to be over rated. Brilliant scholars locked themselves at home. Travel is important for education. To what extent to you agree or disagree.

The importance of travelling in education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of travelling in education has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on scholars in recent years. It can be agreed that travelling is an integral part of learning as well as a source of education. This essay will elaborate how travelling in education can enrich one’s experience and how a scholar cannot ensure successful acquisition of education and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how travelling in education has broadened scholars’ horizons, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that numerous facets of the world have enabled scholars to build and understand the culture of diverse places. For example, not only does travelling augment one’s knowledge about the outside world and the harsh reality it entails, but it also contributes to broadening one’s horizons. Thus, a learner will stand in good stead, when it comes to attaining numerous skills required to successfully interact with society.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that studying at home is also significant for the education as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that sitting at home does not make sure one’s successful acquisition of education. For instance, while this is true that studying at home from books can undoubtedly increase one’s knowledge about certain subjects. Thus, it is only possible with the help of knowledge, when one gains socializing with others that can serve the real purpose of education.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of travelling in education is prominent, although the way scholars can gain experiences through various places should not be overlooked.