In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Much of the world places premium on cashless transactions and some do not. We are living in a globalized world in which there is a boom of technology. In this essay, we are going to discuss the merits and demerits of plastic money.

To commence with, People these days are more inclined towards using credit cards. Because it reduces the burdensome of carrying money to do some kind of shopping or any major business deals. Transfer of money from one account to other account is just a swipe away. Furthermore, in case of some kind of exigency for example some sort of medical exigency, when you do not have sufficient cash, plastic money plays an unbeatable role to sort out the situation.

In contrary to this, of course there is flip side of each coin. Today is a tech-savvy world. People who want to earn money with any hook or crook use their skills to hack bank accounts through cloning the credit cards. In addition to this, bank also used to put some hidden charges in the use of credit cards due to which end user has to pay huge amount in return. Besides this plastic money makes one forget its limit to spend in its budget only.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, cashless society is realistic and going further we can see future in plastic money only. But one has to be beware while using credit cards.