The information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "the information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that mass communications might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the information revolution can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, the importance of the information revolution can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that increasing the awareness of people and knowledge are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the positive effects of mass communications. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both online materials and the advent of the Internet distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of technology, without the slightest doubt, the effects of the information revolution might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the elimination of traditional rituals. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the virtual world can relate to the reality that the demerits of social networks can pertain to the computer networks. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of mass media were correlated positively with new ways of communications, the local authorities would ultimately address public relationships. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of the information technology.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of the information revolution far outweigh its downsides.