Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some bad and good effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The influence of revolution of information, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of mass communications has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on individual lives and society as good and bad way in recent years. It can be agreed that revolution of mass communications has some positive effects, but some people claim that it also has some negative effects as well. This essay will elaborate how information revolution has changed the way of mass communication and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why mass communication has affected on individual lives and society, but the most conspicuous one stems on the fact that people are more aware of any incident, political drama, natural disaster, and much more. Furthermore, there should be good and helpful information, but there won't be everything in which people should trust. For example, if is there any weather condition which will destroy everything tomorrow, people can save their lives before it actually happens to them. Mass communication, therefore, can play vital role in society's safety.

On the contrary, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that individual communication is also significant for the information revolution as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that unverified information cannot be spread as quickly as others. For instance, fake information trend is very popular in this world, but individual communication could help everyone to believe on this.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the importance of information revolution is prominent, although there are number of drawbacks those should not be over-looked.