Involve employees in decision-making

In this day and age, decision-making in companies has become controversial topic among public all around the world, it is a widely held view that employees should not be involved in decision, while I tend to believe that it is better to involve employees in decision-making meetings.

From psychological point of view, decisions in companies are indeed inbound to employee involvement, which means it might lead to both more satisfaction and higher productivity, For instance a group of reputable psychologists working at prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between employee involvement and other measure, Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that involve employees in company decisions is positively correlated with not only satisfaction but also they would be more happy with their jobs.

From economic terms, employees involvement in company decision are undoubtedly attributable to increase productivity, in that it would lead to more benefit for company , a well know example of such attribution is a research done by Tehran university which has shown that employees can bring in new ideas in decision making meetings. ,Thus involvement of employees could play a significant role in favorable future of company.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of decision making by employees far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of productivity prove the significance of motivation, but also pinpoint company development implications