It is important for children to take extra classes or play after school? Discuss both and give your opinions.

Parents all over the world are concerned how to engage their children in free time. Some parents prefer that their children should play while others send their children for tuitions. This essay will discuss how playing is better for children than putting extra burden of studies.

First of all, children should be taught how to think critically and rationally, which is possible if he is not burdened by other things. They develop thinking abilities once they spend more time learning about and exploring. For example, according to studies of America Institute of Neuroscience brain development occurs throughout the life of human but the rate of growth is highest in childhood. Therefore, children should be allowed to spend time in playing which leads to learning.

Secondly, playing enhances creative skills of a child. While playing, a child will be involved in challenging situations when is competing against somebody and he will try to think of different ways in order to defeat his opponent. For instance, creative skills of sportsmen are much better than a teacher. Thus, playing is key component for brain development.

In conclusion, playing improves critical thinking and creative skills of the children. In my opinion, children who are involved more in extra curricular activities are more successful in life than others who focus only on studies.