The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and
consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?
It is believed that rise in demand of consumer goods and clothes is due to human nature of copying each other,
Although people argue that an average person use his mind rather than imitate others but I believe that humans
do have an instinct to copy each other.
To some people, the concept of imitation may not come as natural. They are of the opinion that everyone is born
with some intellect and it depends upon the environment he is brought up that how he develops his intelligence
level. For example, great leaders including Mahatma Gandhi and Abdul Ghaffar Khan were least worried about the
fashion or consumer goods, and lived a very simple life but they were keen to get freedom for their people.
On the other hand, there are people including me, who believe that its natural for human to copy one another.
This can be seen by the rise in production of manufacturing industries such as textile,food and many others.
Although increase in population is also one the reasons but it is mainly beacause everybody want to own any
new thing that they see other person use, thus developing a kind of competition. A prime example can be seen
at the time of weddings where people incorporate the latest trends in their program such as type of food,
clothes and decoration.
Similarly, trying to develop certain personality traits of successful people is also very common. They believe
that by following the attributes of famous personalities, they too can progress in their life. For instance,
my brother used to search about personality attributes of Bill Gates as he wanted to become rich too.
To conclude, it is true that to copy each other is in human nature.