Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples?

The budding population is the source of ascending demand to have more shops, but developing infrastructure eating up the earth is major concern of countries. malls are the best solution to handle both need.

it is obvious that the 21st century humans are more smart and love to shop in a smarter way, malls bring whole market under one roof, well ventilated and air-cooled. it is indispensable to have mall, in scorching heat or heavy rains, whatever is the weather condition your shopping is not going to halt. Builders take big responsibilities to adhere to the need of comfort at the mall, it has ample parking space to avoid parking hassle.

They have various brands under one roof to save time of hopping market to market, even we have food courts with all available restaurants within town. Many malls have PVR. With help of malls consumers are benefited by saving petrol, time, no littering waste, no road encroachent, avoid traffic.

shopping malls not only has these benefits but the social upliftment of the country also depends on a larger percentage of good quality malls. As per a journal in Harvard University shopping malls are changing the lifestyle of our society making the country socially rich. Tourism is also lured by good malls and its construction. countries are investing in malls to explore new prospect of generating fund which not only aid to the GDP but even gives social happiness under one roof.

Albeit small Shopkeepers are facing challenges due to this change but change for a good is to be adopted by all person.