Law can change human behaviour

The importance of law affecting human behaviour, which was debatable, has now become controversial. The substantial influence of law enforcing has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human interaction in recent years. It can be agreed that law positively influence on human behaviour. This essay will elaborate on how law helps people to behave responsibly and how some people still disobey the law and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why law affects human behaviour, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that law helps people to set boundaries. As an illustration, consider the gun controlling law in the USA, it serves society by making sure which people really want it. Also, it involves a process of vetting the applicant before issuing a gun which ultimately helps society. Furthermore, consider road rules, penalties and fines involve with those who disobey them. Therefore, imposing law is crucial to control human behaviour.

Another key justification for uploading this notion is that law can be biased. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of law can change human behaviour, but the most alarming one rooted in the fact that law has a history of discriminating people. For instance, consider a false imprisonment – it will have a detrimental effect on person’s life even after he or she has been released. Thus, law might not be able to shape up peoples’ lives at all the time.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of law affecting human behaviour is prominent, although the way some people abide it and some do not should be well handled and not be overlooked.