Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience.

Foreign language proficiency in terms of current globalization is essential as it provides a number of benefits in a modern competitive world. Some people think that children who study a new language from an early age will be rewarded in the future, while others suppose that it can have a negative effect. This essay will discuss why learning a second language beginning from a childhood is more preferable.

There are some reasons why studying a foreign language at early age has many advantages. To begin, it is a well known fact that children can remember new words much faster than grown-ups. Researchers from the University of Pennsylvania, for instance, has proved that the more parents are talking with -to their newborn babies the sooner he/she begins to speak. Furthermore, learning nonnative language stimulates some part of the brains which eventually make a child intelligent.

At the same time, there are people who believe that studying a foreign language can have an adverse effect on children. These people are unaware of what prospects are opening for a bilingual or a multilingual person. For example, many employers pay extra to employees with a knowledge of an extra language. It is obvious that foreign language skills provide economic benefits at a later age.

In conclusion, the benefits of learning a spare language from a childhood are overweighting the shortcomings. I personally believe that a potential of bilingual and multilingual children opens them a door to an amazing and thriving life.