Lifestyle affects health, how should health/ medical department responds?

The 21st century has witnessed numerous disease due to the hectic and busy lifestyle of the people. Majority member of society is facing severe illnesses like dementia and depression due to anxiety and sedentary lifestyle. Most of the time patients affected by such lifestyle disease are not aware of root causes and its remedies due to lack of knowledge. Hence, department of health and medicine have a paramount role to spread knowledge and educate citizen affected by lifestyle disease.

To begin with, health and a medical department can enlight societies with enormous positive steps, first, they should run mass academic campaigns on the causes and steps to eradicate lifestyle diseases. They should promote a healthy work culture, educate people about the benefits of exercise, healthy eating, and adequate sleep. For instance, recently my city council has arranged a mass campaign for spreading awareness which included seminars in schools, colleges, private and government offices. Moreover, they schedule free yoga sessions across the city. This steps by health and the medical department have shown positive response and a dramatic decrease in fatal lifestyle disease.

Additionally, the health department can instill a mindset of healthy eating and show detrimental impacts of junk foods on health. Furthermore, the government should impose a fat tax to control wise spread junk food eating culture. For example, Fat tax implemented in my country have ripped profound advantages in reduction of such junk food.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that health and medical departments can play a vital and pivotal role in the betterment of society affected by severe lifestyle disease.