Machines are increasingly replacing human workers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages with regards to this statement.

The advancement of machinery has been replacing human workers at alarming rate. People are worrying about the increasing unemployment specially in the developed countries where most of the jobs are performed with the help of machines. There are major concerns that many jobs are taken over by machines.

Over the last decades, the unemployment is the major topic of discussion as a political agenda. People are jobless and automation has posed a threat of human labour. Many companies are eager to use machine to perform jobs as it minimizes the cost significantly compared to human workers. For instance, Toyota uses automatic robots in welding of cars' body that performs faster than human being with perfect accuracy. It might take human labour relatively longer time than robots. This is the major reason that most of the companies in the world are endeavouring to replace human workers.

Moreover, machines are getting artificial intelligence system that mean it is going to be more conscious at performing jobs. Machines will be able to work autonomously without the detail direction of human being. This might create serious problem on the demand of human workers in the coming future. Consequently, the job market in the world is getting smaller and independent of human workers.

Therefore, the innovation on machines that perform human works, more accurately and efficiently, has been posing extreme challenge to human workers. It seems that government need to pay attention to resolve the increasing unemployment and make appropriate use of machineries.