People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things; other people learn by reading about things; others learn by listening to people talk about things. Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

People learn through their entire lives. Some people prefer to read many books and gain knowledge from them. Others prefer to learn from their own experience. Also, there are people who prefer to learn from others by listening to their advice and analyzing their mistakes. For several reasons, which I will mention bellow, I think that each of these ways to learn new things has many advantages. Personally, I think that the combination of these ways is the best way to learn and gain more knowledge and experience.

Undoubtedly, learning by doing things is the best way to learn. First of all, one can gain his own experience, which is priceless and valuable. Moreover, some things are impossible to learn without practicing. For example, when children learn how to read they can not perfect in it without everyday practice. Or when a student learn how to type on a computer. He can not just listen to someone or read books about it and then type very quickly. Many things in our life require practice and own experience. Personally, I think that mostly I learn how to do things by doing them not by reading about them.

However, there are some things that are impossible to be learnt by doing them. For example, students learn many things from the books and other different recourses like Internet, magazines, newspapers and even through conversations. Take for example our history or space exploration. People learn about them from books and TV programs. We can not get back in time and experience different historical events except that we do it in our imagination.

In conclusion, I think that the combination of these ways will give the best results. However, there is no doubt that personal experience is priceless and irreplaceable, because it gives the great opportunity to analyze one's mistakes, make conclusions and avoid them next time. So, in my case I try to learn thing by doing them if it is possible and if it is not then I use other ways to lean them