The major purpose of television is to educate, not to entertain. Do you agree or disagree?

The purpose of using television has becom a controversial issue among the public all aroud the world. Although a considerable number of inhabitants believe that this tool should be used for instructional topics, others hold opponents view and state that the entertainment issues should have priority rather than other subjects. I am inclined to profoundly believe that TV is the best tool for educate settlers as it could develop brilliant aspect for its adherents.

There are several reasons why the role of TV in education is advantageous. First and foremost, it is crystal clear that every educational topic needs to sufficient time in order to acknowledege among people. In this case mass media spesifically the TV schemes have the most influence to instruct populations because they are relatively popular. Secondly, these programms are seen by a number of dwellers. For instance, according to a recent research which was conducted by Tehran University those topics about health which were shown in TV to increase the public awareness are more acceptable than the others.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that television can be used in other purposes by people as well including for entertainment. There is a significant amonut of time and money is spent annually in this way in an array of countries. This issue is not just for the youths and there are loads of programms have made for different ages, and we have various topics of these schemes including sports and family.

In conclusion, while television can use in entertainment purposes, I strongly believe that the impact of this tool in educational topics has enormous.