The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

The importance of employees' opinion in a company's decision making policy, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of using workers' view has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the progression of the company. While it might be true that such approach will afford beneficial advantages to the company's success, it might also bring some hindrances to company's progression. This essay will elaborate how utilizing employees' opinion will give them great motivation to excel themselves and how it might lead to the leaks of confidential information and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why using employees' view plays a salient role in decision making policy, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that such method will give them greater incentives, thus facilitating their performance. As an illustration, this policy is likely to give them a sense of being an indispensable part of the company, thus bringing out the very best in them. In addition, the utility of internal sources also help managers to avoid outsourcing and save money for better training for their current employees.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and believe that involving the workforce in decision-making process might put the company in danger of confidential information leaks. For example, there are numerous cases in which firms went into receivership because their essential information was spread to external market, especially to their competitor due to the negligence or even intention of their employee. Thus, the company should keep such information beyond their reach.

In a nutshell, while taking advantage of employees' opinion should be part and parcel of company policy, but the company should strike a right balance.