Is modern education impossible without computers? Which subjects can be better taught by using computers? Are there parts of education that can't be taught utilizing computers?

It is undeniable to say that one of the conspicuous trend in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the field of technology and computers. It is hard to imagine a life without the involvement of computer. The computer plays a pivotal role in the field of education too. It , therefore, become crucial for teachers to become techno-savvy. Smart classes are taking place of our conventional classrooms but they are not inseparable part of our education system.

To commence with, one of the most significant reasons of using computers in classrooms is the vast knowledge that it provides to the learners at a single search such as subjects like science and social science can be better taught by smart classrooms. Science curriculum needs more demonstration that is easily possible with help of computers. To instance, for explaining the working of an electric motor, we can use Powerpoint presentation that will be positively fruitful. In social sciences, the map, different cultures and accents along with history can be better explained and depicted with the help of a computer.

On the other hands, For teaching subjects like literature, languages and art-craft, it is not important to have a smart smart class that can be better taught with help of general teaching aids. Moreover, the skills of writing can be better learnt by a teacher rather than computer. A teacher can better explain by using other aids likes books, flash cards and many other aids.

In a nutshell, computers are imperative these days, as they provide vast variety of explanation and experience but they are not compulsory for teaching all the subjects. hence, education is possible and can become interesting without involving computer aimlessly.