Some experts say that the government do more to prepare for natural disasters. Other believe that dealing with the aftermath of a natural disaster should be the priority. discuss both views and give your own opinion .give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Owing to human relentless interventions, the occurrence of natural calamities has been accelerated at an unprecedented rate, since the time immemorial. Though the uncertain natural disasters cannot be anticipated, but they still follow a unique pattern that can be investigated to prepare the disaster management plan. However, some camps opine the post-care and management is more imperative than the pre-planning of catastrophe. I firmly uphold the opinion that the government should pre-plan to deal with natural holocausts. This essay will provide an in-depth evaluation of the matter before coming to an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, although, it is apparently known that no can predict an exact timing of devastating typhoons, Tsunami, floods, earthquakes, or volcano eruption etc but not impossible to track the pattern of occurrence or severity of this damage. Hence, it will provide a vivid plan to classify the disasters prone area. The development of technology has paved the path for the prediction and disaster management plan to reduce the severe damages. For example, Japan falls into the category of disasters prone area but preplanning in terms of drills of safety practices and infrastructure planning will manage to save many lives. Moreover, the precautions are always better than cure, therefore, educating and preplanning for saving the people from damages will make the situation more manageable.

On the flip side, the techniques to deal after the occurrence of disasters have required not only more attention but significant planning as well. People face a myriad of challenges to meet daily needs and sometimes the most essential medical aid aftermath the calamities as such in case of a Tsunami that was not predictable, however, led to hazardous and heinous outcomes. If better planned to deal with such unpredicted problems will save more lives and will make survival more convenient.

To conclude, it is evidently not easy rather difficult to evaluate which preparation has more significance, nevertheless, in my opinion, planning needs to be done for both pre and post the disaster simultaneously. Preplanning will limit the chances of more damage, however, the other school of thought will help to ensure safety after the disaster.