more people will work from home and more students will study at home, if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible.

What will be the advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

Lifestyle has been undergone the dramatic change from the couple of decades, because of technologies inventions and work and study are one of them. Group of people will work from home and learning will start at home by students. I personally believe that advantages of working and studying while at home are more than disadvantages.

There are mammoth of advantages of this phenomenon. To commence with, this tendency will offer them more flexibility as working hours can be adjusted as per their own comfort. For instance, they can be relish their time with family. Hence, they will work for family obligations in more effective and efficient way. Furthermore, The another prominent advantage of this phenomenon is that, vulnerable people like elders or physically challenged, who are unable to commute at their work place everyday, will earn their living easily while sitting at home. Thus, they will contribute to global economy as well. On the top of it, children will be able to attain quality education from better universities from across the globe free from geographical ties.

On the other hand, it has darker side too. To begin with, being social animals, humans need interaction. But, social interaction will be reduced by this tendency. Hence, communication will be diminished in society. Moreover, it may leave detrimental effect in industries like tour and travels, food and beverages, insurance transport and so on. Hence, they will have to face hard time.

In conclusion, as per my above discussion it is evident that advantages outstrip the disadvantages, because, inventions are making them flexible.