Most artists earn low salaries and should, therefore, receive social welfare from governments in order for them to continue their work. Discuss the extent to which you would agree/disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and examples.

Nowadays, governments give social welfare to artists, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. It is agreed that these artists do not have such high income, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they should be supported in this way. In my opinion, governments should support these low earning artists. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why artists should receive funds from governments and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they do not earn enough to support themselves. As an illustration, artists are hardworking and dedicated but are not paid enough according to their skills. By this way, government funding offers little support to them and would help them to pursue their passion.

Nevertheless, there are some downsides, which can certainly overwhelm the effect of social welfare received by the government and the most alarming one roots from the fact that these artists become overly reliant on the government aids. Moreover, they become unproductive and lazy. Hence, this merits the case that free social welfare makes them unskilled and deviate them from their path.

In the light of above discussion, it is concluded that governments should help the low earning artists by providing social welfare, however, this welfare should be limited.