Most artists earn low salaries. Governments should support artists in order for them to continue their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being an artist might give immense satisfaction but usually it does not do well with wages. The negligence towards this fact for long has led to reduce in the artists and certainly calling for immediate support actions from the government. This essay will discuss how the government involvement will make artists more strong and focused on their career.

As a legislative, the government plays a vital role in supporting the artists financially. It can encourage by awarding cash prizes to their achievements. For example, it can also initiate events where artists gets more opportunities which will subsequently lead to a financial support. Thus all these actions will give a financial balance to artists and useful contacts for using them as a ladder in their career growth.

Low wages are inextricably linked to decrease in deterioration of artists count. Government can create some laws that would greatly aid these artists in their endeavors. As an example, it can make a strict and stringent rules on minimum payment of a salary. These actions will help the situation turning from bad to a good state.

Last but not least artists are the great assets to our society and they must be supported with good wages. In my opinion I agree that the government should take aforementioned actions promptly otherwise artists might lose their hopes.