“Normal” societal roles for women include taking care of the children in the household. But now that women contribute equally in outdoor responsibilities, it would be a little unfair to expect the same amount of dedication towards the upbringing of the children.

Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children's life, or should the mothers be solely responsible?

Now a day, women are getting education and they are ready to work with men. However, they cannot give same amount of time for upbringing of the children. Should this responsibility be shared with men or the women solely responsible for the upbringing of the child? In this essay I will give my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

The God has created human; men and women. Both have different structure, capabilities and temperament. So, it will be unfair to put all the outdoor responsibility on women. Outdoor responsibility does not mean only to sit in the office, but there are other tasks which needs physically strong person, men are strong than women. For instance, in the field of civil engineering, petroleum engineering where employees are working away from home for six months. Similarly, if all the responsibilities cannot be taken by women, men cannot take all the responsibility of upbringing of the children. Because of the way God has created men.

The women have more affection for their children compared to men. God has put material of love in women more than men. Father cannot give pure love and affection to his children compared to their mother. However, men can participate and share the responsibilities of the house. For instance, husband can help in the kitchen, grocery and preparation of food which really helps the women.

In conclusion, upbringing of the children is shared responsibility. No one can get rid of it. The child wants affection from both of the parents. Hence, balance of responsibilities between men and women is highly appreciated.