Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspect of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? What kind of people would find it hard to achieve?

Nowadays, it is impossible to denied that work life balance is a lesson everyone must learn. However, many people underestimate the importance of the balance, while some people understand but they cannot achieve. This essay will elaborate the importance of work life balance through health and efficiency view including examples of people who can hardly achieve it.

To commence with, an appropriate balance brings benefits to your health. Research shows that over working and too much pressure will harm your health physically and mentally. For example, a person with too much work and lack of free time is more likely to have mental disease such as depression or even lead to higher chance of suicide. In Asia countries, people that always have to work overtime like advertising would find it hard to achieve a balance as their working time is not fixed, leading to high chance of overload and lack of holidays.

Secondly, wrong work life balance means lower working efficiency. Too tough or loose environment both slow down the speed and quality of work. For instance, a worker with too much work cannot produce good product in a short period of time because he is overloaded. On the other hand, if the worker who could spend free time with his family and relax, he would produce better product. Artiest and writer may face this problem when they have too much workload and break the balance, they can’t meet the target on time.

In conclusion, work life balance benefits both the employer and employee in different aspect. The importance of balance is underrated in some country and government should work on educating citizens so that all people would find it possible to achieve.