Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

Fashion has become an inevitable part of today's youngsters whereby youngsters try to move this trendy world. However, some people have their own fashion styles while many have huge influence which makes them to be fashionable. This erratic situation has both positive and negative developments, which I am going to discuss.

To begin with, fashion has, partly, made people confident and allows them to stand out among others, but when it comes to influence then there are manifold reasons of it. Firstly, many people have misinterpreted about fashion and they confine fashion until clothes and hairstyles, which is the result of influence which has been created by many celebrities and renowned people. As a result, especially youngsters, they imitate those celebrities by donning same clothes and hairstyle, which in turn ultimately prove negative for them. On the top of that, mindset of people has tremendously altered with respect to time, and they have huge influence of the outer world, as many people concede that fashion makes them more superior as well as knowledgeable, consequently cornered them from realistic things, which are way more important to accomplish success.

However, with some negative sides, one can also never forget to shed light over the positive things about fashion. Fashion has also become source of earning for many people, and people manage their livelihood easily by opting a career in fashion designing, which is again a more beneficial factor for young people. In addition, fashion glows someone's personality in a more effective way, and allow people to get success conveniently. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that people gravitate towards those people who are more fashionable.

In conclusion, I reckon that fashion is necessary to be a part of this world, but one should use it in a good way for bringing better lifestyle.