Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Change is an inevitable process of human's life whereby people overcome their shortfalls and upgrade themselves with respect to time. However, it has been noticed that many people prefer to spend their time in doing only one thing, while others are in favour of change. Thus, I am going to discuss both views of this statement.

To begin with, people become conversant and versatile with the help of experiences, which they get in all walks of life, which in turn make them capable and cognizant to cope with myriad situations easily. Therefore, people like to do the same work in their whole life on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, consistency and dedication are needed in order to get expertise in any realm, therefore it is crucial for someone to remain only in one domain because learning about one thing results fruitful outcome for people in terms of financial gain, reputation and so on. Secondly, indulgence in mere one work makes people more skilled and experienced, thereby people can make their stronghold in their respective work, which is imperative for securing the future. For instance, It has been found that success comes to those, who have a strong foothold in terms of knowledge, experience and so on, in one field, rather than those people who become jack of all.

However, change is an incessant phenomenon, whereby people embrace various essential things in their personality, which make people to change with respect to time owing to plethora possible reasons. First and foremost, alteration in life in terms of work and so on, allows people to get an exposure of several things, which make people to enjoy their work whole heartedly. In addition, no change with time may breed boredom and monotonous situation in someone's life, which may prove fatal for the growth of an individual. Furthermore, in this competitive era, change in work has become a general mode to get promotion, thereby people embrace change.

In conclusion, I opine that change is necessary, but one should use it for his/her elevation.