Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

These days, there is ongoing debate going on that television is a vital medium to spread news while for others it’s just a companion to them. It is irrefutable fact that in tech-savvy era it is one of the most important invention and discovery. It is great source of spreading news and awareness among people. This essay will explain that it is most important source of medium in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, it can seen that TV has now become the part of everyone life such that our day start and end with this. It can be argued that it has myriad programme and shows which increases awareness among people. For instance, there are bunch of news channels and many knowledge shows which gives us insight about the world. Therefore, it can be argued that It is an essential medium to amplify awareness between people.

Moreover, It is very convenient that people can watch all information while sitting at home. However, some people have a point that it is more like a companion or partner for alone people as once can get entertainment from it .but this point does seem right to deeper extent as it is only a source of news and awareness but not like a companion. Hence, TV is imperative source of spreading awareness in the world.

In a nutshell , this essay argued about both arguments and it is evident that TV is just a medium for entertainment more than just a companion.