Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

These days, there is an ongoing debate going on that whether television is a medium to spread news or it’s just a companion. It is irrefutable fact that in tech-savvy era, it is one of the most important invention and discovery. It is a great source of spreading news and awareness among people. I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of arguments in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, it can seen that TV has now become a part of everyone’s life such that our day start and end with this. It can also be argued that it has myriad shows which increases awareness among people. For instance, there are bunch of news channels and many knowledge shows which gives us insight about the world. Therefore, it can be argued that It is an essential medium to amplify awareness between people.

Moreover, It is also very convenient that people can watch all information while sitting at home. However, some people have a point that it is more like a companion or partner for alone people as once can get entertained from it .But this point does seem right to much extent as it is only a source of news and awareness unlike a companion. Hence, TV is imperative source of spreading awareness in the world.

In a nutshell , this essay argued about both arguments and it is evident that TV is a much like a medium for entertainment more than just a companion.