In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

These days , there is an ongoing debate among people that formal examination is a good way to assess students or not. While it is possible to claim that , it is not perfect way to assess knowledge ,but my view is that its advantages outweighs its diadvantages.This essay will discuss the reasons that why traditional examinations are indispensable way of assessing all students.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons to support the view that traditional written examination really the skills and capability of students.Moreover, it gives fair chance to all students to get judged on basis of their skills in any particlular examination.For instance, ample evidences from the number of prestigious university asserted that written examination is the best way to test skills.Therefore, it can be taken into account that in school where there are many students ,it is still the best way to judge students.

On the contrary, some people argue about the different methods of evaluating the students in school such as oral test, giving presentation.However, it is not the right way to judge the student’s intelligence. Then there are concerns that students might can cheat or copy the presentation from their fellow students.Hence, the importance of written examinations should not be marginalized.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed view-points on both sides of the argument, my personal opinion is that written examination should not abolished as it is the best way to judge students in schools.Therefore, I would strongly recommend it over any other means of assessment.