In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed”. Does a common man suffer from a group’s ideology? Express your opinion, and support the same with reasons and examples.

These days, there is ongoing debate among people that that war that originated due to difference of ideas or belief has negative effect on common man. This statement is actually makes sense as at the end only common people suffers. This essay will discuss the reasons that why in ideological wars, its people who suffers a most.

To commence with, there are myriad reasons that state that group beliefs are only for their self interest. It can be proven from the point that they fight only for their benefits. To give an illustration, during partition, both India and Pakistan has lost a large amount of lives and money. Therefore, it can be taken into account that the leaders who make people fought on basis of beliefs, only take advantage of common people.

Furthermore, group’s ideology only misguides the common man and makes them fight with each other. This not only disturbs peach and harmony of the societies but also hampers the growth of every community. For instance, when two countries fight over religious differences, it is army and common personnel suffer a lot. Hence, it can be concluded from the above that people should not come under influence of any group ideas.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed that group ideology misguide the public and are only for their own self interest. Therefore, I would strongly recommend that people should not come under their influence and live life with peace.