Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that TV is an essential part of life. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. I agree with this and I will elucidate some reasons for the same in this essay.

There are innumerable explanations for my stance. More preponderant one is that television is the most influential invention in the history of mankind. And it acts as an unlimited source of entertainment, news, knowledge, and advertisements showing aspects of our lives. Channels feature content involving nature, science, culture and history along with other entertainment programs. With their cognitive learning programs, they broaden the horizon of people especially students. Research states that children learn better with visual effects and television can act as a good medium for such education. In addition, news channels keep you updated with current happenings and events across the globe. To cite an example on this matter, Syria civil war, live updates of the U.S. Presidential elections. Also, daily weather forecast alerts people to prepare for natural disasters.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that people are addicted to television. This is the undeniable fact that they become more obsessed with television by spending long hours in front of it. Thus, it is adversely affecting their productivity and thought process.

Agglomerating all the points above, I strongly agree that TV plays a vital role in everyone's life to spread news and awareness and to make a better individual; however, the usage should be limited to gain the benefits to the fullest.