Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Everyone uses TV to see the news and keep updated about the world. It is one of the best mode to release information due to the fact that people around the world watch it. However, there are some pos and cons related to TV which need to be weighted when evaluating the worth of it.

First of all, in some countries TV does show important and good quality information. In Brazil there are numerous channels related to news from abroad, as an example we have CNN, Bloomberg and others. These channels spread news 24/7 and they are very important because we can see news in a real time.

Moreover, it spreads knowledge, which is crucial for those who are studying in universities. For instance, there are documentary channels that give information about nature, science and technology. Therefore, not only can students acquire knowledge from professors, but also they may get it from those channels.

However, TV may not be a good companion because sometimes it can damage people. There are bad news on it that cause drawbacks. Psychological disorders and annoyances are among the problems which someone is likely to suffer with.

Finally, TV in parts helps but, otherwise it does not. It depends of its usage.