One way to solve the problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

it is often argued that whether the public transport building by government should be undergound rather than on above. there are both advantages and disadvantages to the topic. In this essay I will discuss why underground public transport will solve the traffic congestion compared to sky trains.

To begin with, there are many points are in favor of my stance.First and foremost, by building underground train network, there will lot space and city or town look adorable.Secondly, it will take less congestion during construction because it has less impact on current roads. For example, during construction of metro network of Dubai took less congestion compared to other countries. Hence, public transport must be constructed below the ground.

Moreover, constructing sky rails is more costlier than underground transport. it require more resources and time and blackout time of current road will be higher. Construction time for sky-rails are much higher, and it requires a heavy machinery compared to other. For instance, underground metro constructed in Dubai has less budget than the other. So, governments should plan underground system because it is economically viable.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages but advantages outweigh more than disadvantages by constructing underground ways, and they are economically viable and city also looks beautiful.