Over population in major urban centers around the world is a major issue. What are the problems of this? What can be done to solve the issue?

Over population is a major constraint for the growth of country like India. Urban cities are overly crowded because of which pollution level increases in the cities and affects the health of the people.This essay describes how over population in urban centers around the world is a major issue.

Firstly, Over population in the cities causes traffic congestion. People accessibility to reach office has affected badly due to the increase in number of vehicles on road. In recent days number of road accidents in the metro city has reached its peak when compared to 1990's. For example, researchers states that Bangalore is the leading city in the traffic congestion all over the country followed by Delhi.

Secondly, Over population in the cities causes environmental issues. Increase in buildings and Apartments for living has caused deforestation and climate change. In many metro cities 50% trees are cut down to expand roads and to build bridges across places. For example, survey indicates that Karnataka government has cut down major trees in the city to expand roads.

In conclusion, this essay described how overpopulation has adversely affected the environment. Hence,government should take necessary actions to control Overpopulation in urban cities.