Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home , but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, every person is highly educated irrespective of gender, people do not depend on others for their livelihood as majority of workforce are earning population. There are two types of education which includes direct education or distance education programs. This essay will discuss why attending college or university is better than distance education programs.

While there are several issues that students face through distance learning programs the most important thing is the lack of knowledge. Studying at home will not offer any interaction with fellow students and teachers which limits the knowledge level to books and in these days practical knowledge are more important than theoretical knowledge. For example, Research reveals that academic performance of students studying through distance education is comparatively less.

Secondly studying in college not only helps an individual to excel in academics but also it improves intellectual skills, problem solving skills, analytical skills and communication skills. In the competitive world, students with high skill set grab the job opportunities and excel in work performance. For example, survey indicates that 60% of employees with high skill sets outshine in work performance than others.

In conclusion, this essay described how attending universities offer advanced knowledge and skills to people than studying through distance education. In my opinion, studying in college will offer better future for students.