Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home , but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, every person is highly educated irrespective of gender, people do not

depend on others for their livelihood as majority of workforce are earning

population. there are two types of education which includes direct education or distance education programs. this essay will discuss why attending college or university is preferred than distance

education programs. While there are several issues that students face through

distance learning programs the most important thing is the lack of knowledge.

studying at home will not offer any interaction

with fellow students and teachers which limits the knowledge level to books and

in these days practical knowledge are more important than theoretical

knowledge. For example, Research reveals that academic performance of students

studying through distance education is comparatively less. Secondly studying in

college not only helps an individual to excel in academics but also it improves

intellectual skills, problem solving skills, analytical skills and

communication skills. In the competitive world, students with high skill set

grab the job opportunities and excel in work performance. For example, survey

indicates that 60% of employees with high skill sets outshine in work

performance than others. In conclusion, this essay described how attending

universities offer advanced knowledge

and skills to people than studying

through distance education. In my opinion, studying in college will offer

better future for students.