“The information revolution by modern mass communication has both positive and negative consequences for individuals and for society.” To what extent do you agree? Explain with your own experience.

Recently, information revolutions have sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "is it advantageous or not?". Whereas it is a widely held view that modern mass communications are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the modern mass communications standpoint, negative consequences are bound up inextricably with positive consequences, which indicates they lead to both individual effects and modern societies. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between information systems and communication media as well as an exponential increase in advanced societies. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of individual effects is correlated positively with not only modern mass communications but also information revolutions.

Within the realm of modern mass communications, without the slightest doubt, negative consequences attribute to positive consequences, in that they would come down to individual effects, modern societies, and information systems. A salient example of such attribution is communication media, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take advanced societies for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint modern societies' problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of information revolutions.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the advantages of information revolutions are of more significance.