Producers or the consumers should be held responsible to avoid the over-packaged products.

The moot question is where it is the responsibility of the consumers or the producers to avoid the over-packaged products. I will advocate the later part and will provide reasons to support my viewpoint.

The packaging of the product ensures that it is being served in the best presentable manner and under high hygienic conditions. Due to a large number of manufacturing companies, there is much more competition than ever before. Much investment is being done in improving the quality of the packaging, which requires the intake of more resources and therefore increases the price ultimately. This extra price is being born to the customer.

From the customer's perspective, what matters the most is the quality of the product inside the package. The physical appearance of the package leaves a minute impact if the consumer is satisfied with the standard of the product for which he has invested, this does not mean that the wrapping of the product is completely ignored tough but consuming extra for the dashing physical appearance of the product is neither justifiable.

In the conclusion and the in the view of the above-presented points, the producers of the product are to be held more responsible to avoid the over-packaged product, instead of investing more in the packaging, they should strive to improve the quality of the product in order to make it more appealing.