Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have

time for their personal life. Discuss. WORK LIFE BALANCE

Long office hours are the norm these days.Employees are forced to work harder and harder.On the negative side,instead of increasing, it decreases the productivity.This essay will discuss the work-life balance and provide reasons for the support.

There is much more competition in the market as was never before.Spending long hours in the office is of no one's benefit.Covering long distances to reach to the office is neither helpful when a person reaches office after braving the heavy traffic, working long hours in the office and then reaching home, he is left with very less energy to invest in the home tasks. With the passage of the time the level of depression and frustration is increased in the employee. It takes him a long time to complete the same task which he was able to perform with ease earlier.

The work-life balance is essential in order to lead a successful life. Along with the office hours, it is one's responsibility to take care of his children and provide them with the utmost guidance as this is the time for the learning and getting mature. If the husband and wife are not able to give time to each other, this can produce serious consequences to the extent of separation.

To wrap up and in the view of the above discussion, it is hoped that the companies arrange their office timings in such manner that the employees have a good time to serve for their family and keep maintain the work-life balance.