Recently the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Nowadays, people have more liberty to live, study, and work anywhere due to up-to-date advancements in technology of commuting and communication. However, this trend has some disadvantages too. This essay will discuss about merits and demerits of development in communication and travelling medium.

There are few reasons why expansion of commuting and transportation is advantageous. Firstly, due to the availability of public transport in each and every part of the world has made easier to travel. Due to this, people can now work and study at any place and come back home at the end of the day. Secondly, with the help of internet one can now work from home. He only needs a laptop and internet connection then he can converse with his colleagues and boss and complete their work by sitting at home. It also saves money as he does not have to pay transportation charges.

On the other hand such developments have some disadvantages too. Primarily, pollution has increased due to the facility of personal vehicles. People have more vehicles than the number of families just to show off their family status. As a result, pollution level has increased. Next to this, people are becoming lazy and travel to nearby places on vehicles. Consequently, they invite number of diseases such as obesity.

In conclusion, I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages of advancements in communication and transportation.