Some people believe that governments should pay for healthcare and education, but others disagree with this opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few folks opine that the government needs to take the responsibility of medical and education facilities of the denizens whereas others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss my views on the above notion.

If government provides free education to the people who are financially weak, they can become able to get a good job. Hence, supporting their family and providing better facilities to them. The cancer and many other fatal diseases are quite common these days and some people are not capable of receiving a better treatment due to lack of money. Thanks to the government as they offer some financial help to such people.

On the other hand, if government takes the responsibility of providing free education and medical facilities to everyone, it would result into a huge number of problems. The government will start to consume more taxes from the denizens. It will increase consumption of taxes from the citizens, thus, increasing financial burden on them. Maximum of citizens would leave their jobs. As they will easily get the chance to avail free basic needs. This will create a very bad impact on the young generation.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should reduce the price of education and health facilities for poor people, instead of providing it free.