Recycling our waste is a big issue today. A lot of people feel that others are not recycling enough and that the government should make it a legal requirement. In your opinion, should laws be needed to ensure that people recycle their waste?

It is irrefutable to say that recycling our waste is a big problem these days. Some people believe that others are not doing enough for recycling waste and that the government should bring in some strict laws regarding recycling of waste, while others argue that bringing laws will not improve this situation and every individual should consider recycling of waste as their responsibility. I am inclined to believe that the government bringing useful laws would be a plus, and I shall discuss factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of it.

First and foremost, the government should find problems people are facing while recycling their waste. Laws should be made to ensure that everyone separates solid and wet waste and door to door campaigns should be launched to pick up these separated wastes and people who don't separate their waste should be penalized. This will bring a sense of awareness among people and would lead to better results.

However, just making laws will not have any effect, ultimately every individual should understand their responsibility towards society and help the government in enforcing these laws.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that the government should bring positive and useful laws to fight the menace of recycling waste problem and everyone should help the government in proper enforcement of these laws.