As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

An average human life is increasing due to prominent advancements in medical science, which have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that it can tremendously affect the natural order of life, others maintain that this is a positive development for mankind. This essay will discuss that increasing human life span can have contrasting effects with an example.

To commence with, scientists have reached a breakthrough in the field of science, which tends to increase life expectancy of men and women. This cutting-edge technology has its own pros and cons for example, curtail food and mineral resources of earth, which are essential for human race to survive. That is why live more than an average person will affect the overall population of the Earth. However, many proponents said that this treatment is not available for every person, but only to certain categorize including scientists, engineers and doctors because they worth more than an average person.

Despite the lamentable effects of increasing human lifetime, from a general standpoint it can also have potential benefits. This applied not for every person, but for those people who are playing crucial role in the development of major technologies. For instance, research done by MIT has proved that if an intelligent person can live more than an average person then he will be giving the opportunity to serve the society more with his knowledge. Moreover, increasing human life span is not always an answer for sophisticated problems on this planet such as critical needs of food and other resources.

In conclusion, everyone has different perspective about increasing human average life is beneficial or not still remain unsolved. In my opinion, doctors have dissimilar emphasize about their research, but the main fact is they must scrutiny all the possible outcomes before testing on a living thing.