In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why? Greatest invention in the last 100 years, medicine, science or technology?

Technology is rapidly developing in various science fields, and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that every fields equally contributes to the society, others maintain that some fields are more sophisticated and important than others. I am inclined to believe that new inventions in the field of medical science and engineering are prominent, and I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

To begin with, the traditional ways of living have been changed due to advent of multifarious technology. In the current era, people can travel faster from one country to another by using airplanes, and communicate with each other using cellphones. These inventions and advancements are crucial from future perspective, and to make human life better and comfortable. From my own experience, When I was studying at university, I used computer to solve complex mathematics problems in a very short period of time. Thus, computer is the greatest think that human have ever invented.

From a social standpoint, it is hard to compare different inventions of humans, because different inventions are made to solve distinguish problems that are already existed. For instance, a scientific research conducted by prestigious university has asserted that computer helped humans to solve complex tasks quickly, while antibiotics saved people lives. Therefore, team concluded that due to disproportionate there is no precise comparison.

In a nutshell, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that different fields have different purposes and goals. Inventions are composed of various fields, and intelligent people have to consolidate those fields to make a stable product.